Sunflowers!

20130814201702_hunter-sunflowers-4

In my previous post I shared that I aspired to photograph the incredible sunflowers found in this area, but did not have the right stuff (equipment or ability) to get it done.

I searched for photos on-line and found the one above – beautiful!  I contacted the photographer and he gave me permission to post his shot AND was kind enough to even send me a close-up.  These shots of the “Hunter Sunflower” were taken in 2013 by Rich Lofthus, a professor of history at Mount Marty College.  Rich says Hunter is about an hour north and west of Fargo, North Dakota; a small town in the Red River Valley, one of the most productive agricultural areas in the world.

Thank you Rich, for sharing!

Hunter-Sunflowers-1

Posted on August 10, 2016, in USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Ann McLaughlin

    BEAUTIFUL!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice!

    Like

Your thoughts?

